Dear Supporter,
We’re proud to announce the release of a brand new training: Bystander Intervention 2.0: Conflict De-Escalation Training in partnership with Asian Americans Advancing Justice | AAJC.

Sign up here to take the training.

If you’ve already taken our Bystander Intervention training and you’re looking to go deeper into how to directly intervene and de-escalate conflict: this training is for you.Using Hollaback!’s Observe-Breathe-Connect methodology, we’ll learn how to identify potential conflict before it escalates using our “pyramid of escalation” and how to assess whether intervening is the right action for you.

We’ll talk about specific biases that are increasing conflict, harassment, and violence during COVID19 — and the role of implicit and explicit bias in conflict. We’ll also learn how to connect with others by validating and de-escalating their feelings — even if we don’t understand them or agree with them.  We’ll have time at the end to practice using real-life scenarios.

Over the past 2 months, we have been able to train 5,660 of you on Bystander Intervention to stop anti-Asian/American and Xenophobic Harassment in partnership with Asian Americans Advancing Justice | AAJC. It is because of your support and the incredible demand that we have expanded our training offerings.

Thank you for having our backs. We could not have done any of this without you.  We hope that you will join us. Register for our training below:
Friday, May 22nd at 2:00pm ET / 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT / 8:00am HST Register Here.
Tuesday, May 26th at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT / 8:00am HST Register Here.
Thursday, June 4th at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT / 8:00am HST Register Here.
Thursday, June 11th at 7:00pm ET / 6:00pm CT / 5:00pm MT / 4:00pm PT / 1:00pm HST Register Here.
Thursday, June 18th at 2:00pm ET / 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT / 8:00am HST Register Here.
Conflict de-escalation requires patience, a willingness to listen, and an ability to see the humanity in everyone, even those we don’t agree with or who seek to hurt us.

For more information, visit our Bystander Intervention to stop anti-Asian Harassment and Xenophobia page.
With Love, 
Hollaback!