Assemblymember David Chiu ,
Chair of the Asian Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus

Assemblymember David Chiu, Chair of the Asian Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus, is working with Asian American elected and community leaders around the country about the anti-Asian hate we’re all seeing throughout our diverse communities.  He and his colleagues would like to invite you to “Rise: Asian Pacific America“, a series of online town halls throughout the month of May which is Asian Pacific American Heritage Month. The town halls will discuss where we are today, where we’ve been as a community, and where we need to go, to rise up to the challenges we face in the near and remote future.

Guest speakers will help frame the conversation, and voices from around the country will be invited to take part in the discussion, with opportunities for conversation among all participants. These interactive, multimedia convenings are scheduled for one hour on four consecutive Fridays — May 8, 15, 22 and 29 – at 8pm EST/ 7pm CST/ 6pm MST/ 5pm Pacific Time.

More information will be available in the coming days.

To add your organization’s name in support of this event, please contact Cat Nou at cat.nou@asm.ca.gov.